Newark Teachers Association

Students First

NTA Executive Board 2019-2020

Executive Board

Timothy Merritt, President

Megan McMillen, Vice President

Babette Babich, Secretary

Sean Abruzzi, Treasurer

Bryan Blattel, CTA State Council

David Hernandez, Ex. Director


Cheri Villa, Elementary

Gretchen Cava, Elementary

Juleus Chapman, Secondary

Nate Whitaker, Secondary

Anne Vanden Broek, At Large & SPED

Committee Chairs

Timothy Merritt, Equity

Amanda Yopp, Women’s Issues

Farah Nations, Human Rights Issues

Juleus Chapman, LGBTQ+ Issues

Rachel Bloom, Elections

Nate Whitaker, Grievances

Cheri Villa, Grievances

Karen Rosendahl, Membership

Sean Abruzzi, New Members

Nate Whitaker, New Members

Babette Babich, Community

Gretchen Cava, Community

“Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed, citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has.” - Margaret Mead